St Albans Art Society logo HOME    PROGRAMME    EXHIBITIONS    COMMITTEE    MEMBERSHIP

 

St Albans Art Society Programme Of Events 2016

 

 

Venues


MARLBOROUGH PAVILION
Old Oak, off Cottonmill Lane,
St Albans AL1 2EF
(Entrance opposite Abbots Avenue junction)


Wednesdays
7.15 for 7.30 to 9.30pm

 

Monthly speaker meetings (in pink) Members Free, Visitors welcome at £5 per evening

 

Studio Sessions (in blue) - Members only, £4 per evening

CHISWELL GREEN UNITED REFORMED CHURCH
Watford Road, Chiswell Green,
St Albans, AL2 3HG


S
aturdays

WORKSHOPS

10.00am to 4.00pm
For details see Art Society PRISM magazine
(Full and student members only)

 

Both venues have access and facilities for the disabled

Special Events

 

See Art Society PRISM magazine

 

Summer Exhibition 2016

27th - 30th July

 

Annual General Meeting

4 May 2016

 

 

Back to top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  DATEIN

     2016

 EVENT

               DETAILS

 

     VENUE

Wed 3 Feb

Demo

Encaustic Wax Techniques  

By Phil Madley

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Wed 10 Feb

Studio

Life Model

Members

Marlborough

Sat 13 Feb

Workshop

Portraiture and Likeness   

Tutor: David Satchel

Members
  please book

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 17 Feb

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 24 Feb

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 2 Mar

 

Critique Evening With Paul

Regan from Insight Art

Members

Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Tue 8 Mar

Coach

Outing

The Guildhall Art Gallery,

City of London

Members and

guests please book

City of London

Wed 9 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 16 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 23 Mar

Studio Life model Members Marlborough

Wed 30 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marlborough

Wed 6 Apr

Lecture

French Impressionists

By Anthony Slinn

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marlborough

Sat 16 Apr

Workshop

Pastels and Landscape

Tutor: Jan Munro

Members

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 4 May AGM

Plus member talk

Members Marlborough

Tue 10 May

CANCELLED

Coach

Outing

Sicily: culture and conquest

Members and

guests please book

British Museum

London

27-30 July

Daily

10am - 6pm

 

2016 Summer Exhibition

 

Dagnall Street

Baptist Church

Hall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top