St Albans Art Society logo HOME    PROGRAMME    EXHIBITIONS    COMMITTEE    MEMBERSHIP

 

NEW VENUE FOR THE WEDNESDAY EVENING MEETINGS!

Marshalswick Community Centre

The Ridgeway, St Albans, AL4 9TU

 

 

St Albans Art Society Programme Of Events 2017-2018

 

 

Venues


WEDNESDAYS
7.15 for 7.30 to 9.30pm

 

MARSHALSWICK

COMMUNITY CENTRE

The Ridgeway, St Albans AL4 9TU

Map of Marshalswick Community Centre

 

Monthly speaker meetings (in pink) Members Free, Visitors welcome at £5 per evening

 

Studio Sessions (in blue) - Members only, £4 per evening


SATURDAYS

WORKSHOPS

10.00am to 4.00pm

Map of United Reformed Church Hall


CHISWELL GREEN UNITED REFORMED CHURCH
Watford Road, Chiswell Green,
St Albans, AL2 3HG


For details see Art Society PRISM magazine
(Full and student members only)

 

Both venues have access and facilities for the disabled

Special Events

 

Outings See Art Society PRISM magazine

 

Summer Exhibition 2018

TBA

 

Annual General Meeting

2 May 2017

 

 

Back to top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   DATE IN

      2017

  EVENT

               DETAILS

 

      VENUE

Sat 30 Sep

Workshop

Draw, Draw, Draw   

Tutor: David Satchel

Members
  please book

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 4 Oct

Demo

Portrait Demonstration in

Acrylics   By Keith Morton

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marshalswick

Wed 18 Oct Studio Life Model Members Marshalswick

Wed 25 Oct

Studio Life Model Members Marshalswick

Wed 1 Nov

Critique

Critique of members' work

By Jan Munro

Members

Marshalswick

Sat 11 Nov

Workshop

Painting with water mixable

oils   Tutor: Karen Walters

Members
  please book

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 15 Nov

Studio Life model Members Marshalswick

Wed 22 Nov

Studio Life model Members Marshalswick

Wed 29 Nov

Studio Life model Members Marshalswick

Wed 6 Dec

Demo

Demonstration in Watercolour

By Keith Hornblower

Members

Visitors welcome

Marshalswick

         

  DATE IN

     2018

  EVENT

               DETAILS

 

    VENUE

Sat 13 Jan

Workshop

Dried Flowers and Pots in

acrylic inks  Tutor: Linda Cavill

Members

please book

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 7 Feb

Demo

Demonstration in Oils

By Carol Rogers

Members

Visitors welcome

Marshalswick

Sat 17 Feb

Workshop

Collage and acrylics

Tutor: Dave Nelson

Members

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 21 Feb

Studio

Life model

Members Marshalswick

Wed 28 Feb

Studio

Life model

Members

Marshalswick

Wed 7 Mar

Talk

Vincent Van Gogh

By Professor Anthony Slinn

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marshalswick

Wed 21 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marshalswick

Wed 28 Mar

Studio

Life model

Members

Marshalswick

Wed 4 Apr

Talk

Beauty in your backyard

By Chris Christoforou

Members
  Visitors welcome

Marshalswick

Sat 14 Apr

Workshop

Using watercolour

Tutor: Glynis Barnes-Mellish

Members

Chiswell Green

URC

Wed 18 Apr

Studio

Life model

Members

Marshalswick

Wed 25 Apr

Studio

Life model

Members

Marshalswick

Wed 2 May AGM Plus member talk Members Marshalswick
Wed 16 May Studio

TBA

Members Marshalswick
Sat Jun Workshop

TBA

Members

Chiswell Green

URC

Jul  

SUMMER EXHIBITION 2018

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top