Programme of Events 2021-2022

SOCIETY EVENTS AND COVID-19

All the Society's Events will adhere to the COVID-19 guidelines. Please download the Safety Measures and follow the instructions for all SAAS events.

The Event Programme

The listing of the 2021-2022 Spring and Summer Programme is listed below.  The complete listing for 2021-2022 season (Autumn, Winter, Spring, and Summer) is available as a  PDF Download

Details and who can attend?

STUDIO SESSIONS - Full members and student members only (aged 16 years and above). £5 per evening.

DEMONSTRATIONS & TALKS - Members Free, members' guests welcome at £5 per evening.

WORKSHOPS - Full members and student members only. Please book, see PRISM mailings for application forms.

Contact the Programme Secretaries

Members wishing to contact the Programme Secretaries about the Workshops and Lectures should send an email to studio@stalbans-artsociety.org.uk

Venues

See the venues page for details and maps for all meeting locations.

Spring 2022

Wed 2 Mar 2022
Demonstration: Acrylics

by Hashim Akib

Members Free (Visitors welcome £5)
At: Marshalswick

Wed 16 March 2022
Studio Session: Life drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Saturday 19 Mar 2022
Workshop: Expressive Seascapes in Acrylic

Tutor: Mark Warner

Full and student members only. Please book.
At: Chiswell Green URC

Wed 23 Mar 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Wed 6 Apr 2022
Demonstration : Watercolour

by Jem Bowden

At: Online Demonstration. See the March Newsletter for details.

Wed 20 Apr 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Wed 27 Apr 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Saturday 30 Apr 2022
Workshop: Building Expressions in Collage and Acrylic Inks

Tutor: Jan Munro

Full and student members only. Please book.
At: Chiswell Green URC

Wed 4 May 2022
AGM (TBC)
Full, Associate, and Student members only.
At: Marshalswick
Wed 18 May 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Wed 25 May 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Summer 2022

Wed 15 June 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

Saturday 18 Jun 2022
Workshop: Big Hairy Animals in Acrylic

Tutor: Lynne Davis

Full and student members only. Please book.
At: Chiswell Green URC

Wed 22 June 2022
Studio Session: Life Drawing

Members £5
At: Marshalswick

SUMMER EXHIBITION 2022
Details to be advised