Life Drawing Studio Sessions 2021-2022

STATEMENT ON FUTURE EVENTS AND COVID-19

The 2021-2022 season’s programme of Workshops, Lectures and Life Drawing sessions will resume as planned by The Programme Secretaries. All the Society's Events will adhere to current government COVID-19 guidance.

For those interested in studio drawing and life drawing classes - St Albans Art Society run popular sessions for its members on Wednesday evenings.

Selected Wednesday evenings between September and May (see below for exact dates) at Marshalswick Community Centre 7.15 for 7.30 to 9.30pm

Although the majority of our Wednesday studio sessions are untutored life drawing with a life model, the content of sessions varies and we also occasionally have tutored life sessions, clothed models, or still life drawing sessions without a model. Please check the below for the type of session on a particular evening.

Studio Sessions are open to Members at £5 per evening.  Student members are also very welcome, but we do ask that attendees are 16 or over.

Contact the Programme Secretaries

Members wishing to contact the Programme Secretaries about the Workshops, Demonstrations, and Lectures should send an email to studio@stalbans-artsociety.org.uk

The venue for the studio and life drawing sessions is at Marshalswick

Marshalswick Community Centre.  481 The Ridgeway, St Albans, AL49TU. See the venues page for details and maps for all meeting locations.

Autumn 2021
Wednesday 29 Sep 2021
Wednesday 20 Oct 2021
Wednesday 27 Oct 2021
Wednesday 17 Nov 2021
Wednesday 24 Nov 2021
Winter 2021-2022
Wednesday 19 Jan 2022
Wednesday 26 Jan 2022
Wednesday 16 Feb 2022
Wednesday 23 Feb 2022
Spring 2022
Wednesday 16 March 2022
Wednesday 23 Mar 2022
Wednesday 20 Apr 2022
Wednesday 27 Apr 2022
Wednesday 18 May 2022
Wednesday 25 May 2022